Grain Free Pasta Recipes

16 Feb

Gosh! I’ve been so busy working on my new ebook cook book. It is short but it contains some great grain free pasta and pizza recipes (as well as few other gems). This stuff is so good! I’ve been eating it daily for about 3 months now…. not that I recommend that, but I had to make each recipe umpteen million times to make sure I got it just right. So needless to say, my family and I are ready to eat something besides Italian food for a while. lol

Anyhow, although I’ve been eating pizza and pasta every night, I also haven’t gained a single pound. I would say it’s because this stuff has only half the starch as regular pasta… also, the healthy fat that it contains will also help slow down digestion, making it much lower on the GI scale than regular pasta.

It’s also really filling. I found that I got really full, really fast eating this stuff.

Here’s a nutritional breakdown:

Per 65 gram serving (uncooked)

Calories: 244.0
Total Fat: 12.7 g
Sodium: 82.0 mg
Total Carbs: 25.8 g
Dietary Fiber: 3.2 g
Protein: 7.3 g

So, the ebook should be out before the end of the month. It’s a very short collection of recipes. Less than 20. But I think that they are a gold mine of possibilities and endless variations.

If you want to keep updated as to when the ebook comes out, make sure you sign up for my emails.

So, here’s a recipe that in the book. A sneak preview so to speak…

Chocolate Almond Biscotti

Buon appetito!

Grain Free Pasta Grain Free Chocolate Almond Biscotti Grain Free Ravioli

2 Responses to “Grain Free Pasta Recipes”

  1. Breezy Stevens May 7, 2013 at 8:47 am #

    Ermagherd! The pasta is AMAZING!!! I can’t even tell I’m not eating wheat noodles. Wow. Hats off to you!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Grain Free Pasta | Mark's Daily Apple Health and Fitness Forum page - February 16, 2013

    […] […]

Leave a comment