No-Bake Chocolate, Oatmeal, Peanut Butter Cookies

26 Sep

img_5248

Healthy, Easy

INGREDIENTS

1 cup peanut butter

3/4 cup honey, maple syrup or coconut nectar

1/2 cup butter

2 1/4 cup quick oats

1 cup shredded coconut

6 tbsp cocoa powder

 

DIRECTIONS

In a medium saucepan, over low heat, melt butter. Add peanut butter and honey. Stir until smooth.

Add remaining ingredients stir until well combined.

Drop spoonfuls onto parchment paper.

Allow to cool. Refrigerate.

Makes about 30 cookies

One Response to “No-Bake Chocolate, Oatmeal, Peanut Butter Cookies”

  1. Ann Waugh September 30, 2016 at 3:00 am #

    I’ll blame it on you, Laura for my bloated tummy. These cookies are too good and I ate too many. Good thing I only made 1/3 batch. Still…burp…sigh… I’ll leave the rest for hubby.
    PS: I don’t have quick oats so I used regular ones. They worked well–I like the texture.

Leave a Reply

