Primal French Toast

10 Jan

Image

So Yummy!!!
I’ve had this two days in a row now for lunch. tee hee

Ingredients2 slices Paleo Zucchini Bread or Paleo Bread  (elanaspantry.com has a wicked paleo bread recipe)
1-2 eggs
dash cinnamon
1/2 tbsp coconut ghee for frying
1/4 cup Greek yogurt
1/2 cup blackberries
Ali All Natural Syrup (I used boysenberry)

Directions

Heat skillet and melt the coconut ghee. Whisk eggs with cinnamon and coat your sliced bread in it. I like to let it soak up the egg a little bit, but be careful cause this bread is more fragile than that stuff from the grocery store.
Cook both sides until lightly browned. Serve with Greek yogurt, topped with berries and a bit of stevia sweetened syrup (optional). Could add some walnuts too! Yum!

 

5 Responses to “Primal French Toast”

  1. Lindsey March 30, 2013 at 1:28 pm #

    I really love your blog.. Pleasant colors & theme.
    Did you develop this site yourself? Please reply back as I’m attempting to create my own blog and would love to know where you got this from or just what the theme is called. Kudos!

    • fitchick1968 March 31, 2013 at 2:23 am #

      Hi Linsday. Thanks for the comment. The theme is called Bueno… Have a great day! 🙂

  2. micromax mobile games April 14, 2014 at 3:33 pm #

    Your style is really unique in comparison to other people I’ve read
    stuff from. Thanks for posting when you have the
    opportunity, Guess I’ll just bookmark this site.

  3. fx-trend May 26, 2014 at 8:33 am #

    Начал читать со скептическим настроем, но
    под конец пришел в восторг – автор просто великолепен!

  4. Williemae June 1, 2014 at 5:08 pm #

    My family members all the time say that I am wasting my time here at web,
    however I know I am getting experience everyday by reading
    such fastidious posts.

Leave a Reply

